About TCU Financial Group
TCU Financial Group Credit Union began November 4, 1952 as the Saskatchewan Teachers Federation Savings & Credit Union with 17 charter members, created to serve teachers' financial needs. Today it is a full-service credit union serving people and businesses across Saskatchewan, with branches in Saskatoon and Regina.
MoreLess
Access: Membership required · Open common bond
Eligible provinces: Saskatchewan
How to join: Open an account at a Saskatoon or Regina branch or contact the MemberLine (1-877-828-4343).
Notes: Founded as a closed-bond teachers' credit union (Saskatchewan Teachers Federation Savings & Credit Union, 1952); third-party sources report the switch to an open bond was approved in 1982 — the official site does not state a date but today describes province-wide open service.
Deposit protection: Credit Union Deposit Guarantee Corporation (Saskatchewan)
100% deposit guarantee; also the prudential regulator
Current top rates
rates confirmed as of 2026-10-15| GIC ladder | Best rate |
|---|---|
| 1-year GIC | 3.00% |
| 2-year GIC | 3.05% |
| 3-year GIC | 3.10% |
| 4-year GIC | 3.15% |
| 5-year GIC | 3.20% |
Base ladder rates. Institution may have more term rates below.
Rate history builds here as we track this institution's rates over time.
Term deposit rates
— not stated on siterates confirmed as of 2026-10-15Filter rates
| Term | Registration | Redeemable | Compounding | Interest paid | Min–Max deposit | Rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-term — 1 year + | ||||||
| 1 year | Non-regRRSPRRIFTFSA | N | — | At maturity | $500+ | 3.00% |
| 1 year | Non-regRRSPRRIFTFSA | cashable | — | At maturity | $500+ | 2.15% |
| 2 years | Non-regRRSPRRIFTFSA | N | — | At maturity | $500+ | 3.05% |
| 3 years | Non-regRRSPRRIFTFSA | N | — | At maturity | $500+ | 3.10% |
| 4 years | Non-regRRSPRRIFTFSA | N | — | At maturity | $500+ | 3.15% |
| 5 years | Non-regRRSPRRIFTFSA | N | — | At maturity | $500+ | 3.20% |
No rates match these filters.
Savings & chequing rates
rates confirmed as of 2026-10-15Filter rates
| Type | Product | Calculated | Paid | Min. balance | Rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Savings | |||||
| Savings | Investment Savings Account | — | — | $0 | 0.25% |
| Savings | Investment Savings Account | — | — | $5,000 | 0.25% |
| Savings | Investment Savings Account | — | — | $25,000 | 0.55% |
| Savings | Investment Savings Account | — | — | $100,000 | 0.80% |
| Savings | PLAN 24 Account | — | — | — | 0.05% |
| Savings | Variable Rate RRIF | — | — | $500 | 0.55% |
| Savings | variable Rate RRSP | — | — | $500 | 0.55% |
| Savings | Variable Rate TFSA | — | — | $500 | 0.55% |
| Chequing | |||||
| Chequing | MAXIMIZER Account | — | — | $0 | 0.01% |
| Chequing | MAXIMIZER Account | — | — | $2,000 | 0.01% |
| Chequing | MAXIMIZER Account | — | — | $3,000 | 0.05% |
| Chequing | MAXIMIZER Account | — | — | $5,000 | 0.05% |
| USD | US MAXIMIZER AccountUS$ | — | — | $0 | 0.05% |
| USD | US MAXIMIZER AccountUS$ | — | — | $60,000 | 0.15% |
No rates match these filters.
Mortgage rates
Highlighted rows are promo ratesrates confirmed as of 2026-10-15Filter rates
| Term | Type | Open / closed | Insured | Posted rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1-year | Fixed | Open | No | 8.49% |
| 6-month | Fixed | Closed | No | 6.89% |
| 1-year | Fixed | Closed | No | 5.24% |
| 2-year | Fixed | Closed | No | 4.69% |
| 3-year | Fixed | Closed | No | 4.64% |
| 4-year | Fixed | Closed | No | 4.69% |
| 5-year | Fixed | Closed | No | 4.59% |
| 7-year | Fixed | Closed | No | 4.54% |
| 1-year | Variable | Open | No | 6.95%Prime + 2.50% |
| 5-year | Variable | Closed | No | 3.95%Prime − 0.50% |
| Owner-Occupied Mortgage SpecialFixed · closed · conventional · 3-year to 5-year terms | ||||
| 3-year | Fixed | Closed | No | 4.19% |
| 4-year | Fixed | Closed | No | 4.19% |
| 5-year | Fixed | Closed | No | 4.19% |
No mortgage rates match these filters.
We hunt. You gather.
Rates change without notice. Get rate alerts from Ratehunter and you'll be the first to know when TCU Financial Group — or anyone else — posts a better rate.
Get rate alertsBrowse all institutions · Best GIC rates · Best HISA rates · Best mortgage rates